“To speak to medical professionals who specialise in sports injury was a breath of fresh air. The experience for me was the best it could be, especially as an athlete with a potentially career-ending injury. Everyone was caring and I was given the hope I so badly needed. It was now possible that... Read More

“Everything was wonderful. I am now completely pain free and absolutely thrilled.”

“Thank you for the excellent operation you did on my knee. It has healed up really well with only a very small scar left. Most of the acute pain is now gone and each week it pains a little less. I am looking forward to the long (pain free) walks I used to do before. So many thanks, you are the... Read More

“Thank you so much for seeing me and treating me so quickly after my skiing accident! I was amazed and impressed that you managed to arrange my surgery so quickly. Mum and I have a nickname for you - GOD!”

“'Thank you' seems inadequate words for the debt of gratitude I owe you all. Your expertise and skills heal body and soul. Your care and kindness humble me.”

“I felt fully engaged from the start and actually found the whole process quite enjoyable! I felt informed without being patronised, well prepared, both by the consultation with Neil, the paperwork and booklets. The outcome has exceeded my expectations and the care was tremendous, as was the pain... Read More

“Neil performed a PCL replacement in my right knee back in 2000. At the time, it was a procedure that few knee surgeons had the skills to perform. He fully informed me of the risks attached to the procedure, the likelihood of success and allowed me to take my time to decide on how I wished to... Read More

“You fitted me with a completely new knee on 20th June. It is absolutely amazing and I'm getting on and off, riding and jumping with ease. It has brought back all the possibilities in retirement that had come to an end with a bad knee. It's not yet four months since the operation.....lets hope the... Read More

“Now that I seem to be well on the road to recovery, I'd like to thank you personally for my new partial knee replacement on 31st July 2017. Having not quite had the courage to watch the full operation on your website, I am nevertheless aware of the enormous skill and expertise required for this... Read More

Patient reviews

Patient reviews

 
  1. Polly says:

    To speak to medical professionals who specialise in sports injury was a breath of fresh air.

    The experience for me was the best it could be, especially as an athlete with a potentially career-ending injury. Everyone was caring and I was given the hope I so badly needed. It was now possible that I would get back to fighting fitness and continue doing what I love.

    Exactly 9 Months and 3 days later and I wasn’t just back on my feet but back in the ring winning trophies

  2. Heather Milton says:

    Everything was wonderful. I am now completely pain free and absolutely thrilled.

  3. Pat says:

    Thank you for the excellent operation you did on my knee. It has healed up really well with only a very small scar left. Most of the acute pain is now gone and each week it pains a little less.
    I am looking forward to the long (pain free) walks I used to do before.
    So many thanks, you are the best.

  4. Chrissie says:

    Thank you so much for seeing me and treating me so quickly after my skiing accident! I was amazed and impressed that you managed to arrange my surgery so quickly. Mum and I have a nickname for you – GOD!

  5. Jack says:

    ‘Thank you’ seems inadequate words for the debt of gratitude I owe you all. Your expertise and skills heal body and soul. Your care and kindness humble me.

  6. Richard Anstey says:

    I felt fully engaged from the start and actually found the whole process quite enjoyable! I felt informed without being patronised, well prepared, both by the consultation with Neil, the paperwork and booklets.
    The outcome has exceeded my expectations and the care was tremendous, as was the pain management.

  7. Keith Farrow says:

    Neil performed a PCL replacement in my right knee back in 2000. At the time, it was a procedure that few knee surgeons had the skills to perform.
    He fully informed me of the risks attached to the procedure, the likelihood of success and allowed me to take my time to decide on how I wished to proceed,
    17 years on, the outcome can only be described as a major success.
    I’ve continued to ski, run, play golf, with confidence.
    The best decision I made was to trust Neil with my knee, top man!

  8. Bridget Hyslop says:

    You fitted me with a completely new knee on 20th June. It is absolutely amazing and I’m getting on and off, riding and jumping with ease. It has brought back all the possibilities in retirement that had come to an end with a bad knee. It’s not yet four months since the operation…..lets hope the rest of the bones hold out!
    Thanks for a brilliant job.

  9. John says:

    Now that I seem to be well on the road to recovery, I’d like to thank you personally for my new partial knee replacement on 31st July 2017.

    Having not quite had the courage to watch the full operation on your website, I am nevertheless aware of the enormous skill and expertise required for this procedure.

    So I would like to thank you and your team for giving me a better style of walking and the ability to lead a more normal life.

    If your timetable allows, I hope to be back for the left partial knee replacement early in the new year. Until then, with many thanks to you and your team.

  10. Andrew Butcher says:

    All good. Both knees back to playing sport. Quality of life so much improved. Can’t thank Neil and his team enough. Thank you

  11. Richard Bevan says:

    I felt that the whole team were excellent from start to finish.

  12. Helen Playne says:

    I cannot recommend Neil highly enough. Six months after surgery my knee is back to normal and I am looking forward to our next ski holiday! I never imagined the process would be so painless or so quick – a truly incredible job – thank you so so much.

  13. Nigel Paull says:

    In 1952, at the age of 12 years, I was involved (and allegedly ‘fatally injured’) in a motor cycle crash. This left me with a damaged left knee, a compound fracture of the left femur that shortened my leg and a skull injury that totally destroyed any hope of hearing again with my right ear. At the age of 15 my treatment had been completed and I was registered disabled.

    Since that time I have adjusted to a limited knee bend of max 90 degrees and a shortened, weakened left leg. I have never consciously allowed my disabilities to restrict me. Being sport orientated, and competitive generally, I have competed regardless of my disabilities in testing activities such as squash, tennis, running etc.

    On 20th December 2016, now some 65 years on, Mr Bradbury carried out a total knee replacement at Circle Bath hospital on my then arthritic, unstable and misaligned left leg. This operation has been the culmination of a programme put together and delivered by an incredible team producing an awesome result in a comfortable, caring, friendly, relaxed and highly professional environment.

    Now, 7 months on and for the first time after a period of 65 years I walk ‘proudly normal’. Without pain, discomfort or caution on any surface. For me this has been a truly life-changing experience.

    I wish to convey my immensely grateful thanks to Mr Bradbury and to everyone involved with the so unexpected final outcome of my treatment. I will most certainly be recommending Mr Bradbury and Circle Bath hospital to the many people who, virtually daily, remark on the outcome of my situation.

  14. Rhoda Lloydbottom says:

    I would like to thank Mr Bradbury for his amazing expertise. I am in my 6th month now following the operation and really feeling the benefit.
    Following a return from a holiday in Spain in a wheel chair, after getting out of a car awkwardly and having a bleed in what was already a painful knee, the difference with my new knee has been life changing.
    I would also like to thank the Anaesthetist for convincing me that an epidural was all I needed for the operation. Being awake during what was as very swift procedure was a peaceful and interesting experience.

  15. Beryl Hurst says:

    Very pleasant and helpful staff, excellent immediate after-care and a lovely room. Thank you so much.

  16. Rebecca Randall says:

    From my initial experience meeting Mr Bradbury, his confidence and particularly his exceptional skills have given me back my confidence and independence, to build my future in walking free from pain.
    My true thanks to the whole team for total professionalism. Brilliant.

  17. Michael Crumpton says:

    From start to finish I felt confident as I was being supported by an extremely skilled and professional team. Mr Bradbury was able to diagnose and offer an extremely successful and pleasing solution for my debilitating knees. Prior to his surgery I was in agony and unable to walk or even go about in my normal way. Now three months on I have a new lease of life and can only offer my family and my own deepest gratitude for such an excellent outcome.

  18. Helen Shaw says:

    Mr Bradbury and all the team involved in my care were professional, confidence-inspiring and helpful throughout. They turned what could have been an ordeal into a positive experience. A very high standard has been achieved at Circle Bath hospital which should be inspirational to other hospitals

  19. Patient May 2017 says:

    Could not have been better!
    I think the pre-exercise instructions were of paramount value. The knee felt good before the operation. Many thanks.

  20. Tony says:

    You very kindly carried out my knee replacement surgery in October. This is a very short but sincere thank you.
    I found that your whole team were brilliant – efficient, professional, helpful, friendly and generally gave a very reassuring air of total competence.
    My operation and subsequent aftercare was second to none.
    Thanks again and congratulations to your team from very satisfied patient.

  21. Brian Luker says:

    An excellent result at my six month review. Quite apart from surgical precision and a good hospital experience follow up physiotherapy was very good.

  22. Heather Brown says:

    Pre-operative discussions with Mr Bradbury and physios were excellent – I was left in no doubt about what to expect from surgery. Surgery was more than excellent – I could not recommend Mr Bradbury highly enough.
    Anaesthesia – revolutionary – spinal injection without sedation – nothing to fear and easier to recover.
    Post-operative physio was very good, helpful and reassuring.

  23. John Evans says:

    Excellent attention to detail through from initial contact to final consultation. Cannot fault any aspect of my contact with Mr Bradbury or his colleagues. Felt entirely relaxed throughout the procedure but would emphasis the importance of preparing for operation as this, I feel, served me well in my excellent and rapid recovery

  24. Roger Birnstingl says:

    I thought you might like this news from a former patient to whom you gave a complete right knee replacement on 22nd June 2015 when I was 83. Now, after 13 months, I have completed the tour of Mount Viso in the Italian Alps, near Turin. This involved crossing five passes, going clockwise around the mountains and climbing some 4500m high (descending the same). Your knee gave me no trouble at all and there was no pain or discomfort; I just did not notice it. It was a really memorable holiday and the weather was consistently fine. Thank you very much for making it possible for me to continue to enjoy the mountains.

  25. John Cox says:

    Excellent diagnosis and plan to extend the life of my knee, and consequently my skiing activities. Explanation of before, during and post op were spot on. My leg now better than I anticipated. Neil is very direct, which cuts through any waffle, and ensures you completely understand what to expect. Would thoroughly recommend.

  26. Kevin says:

    My wife came under the care of Mr Bradbury after sustaining a severe knee injury earlier this year. From the outset Neil and his team have provided prompt attention with excellent care thoughout; both technically in terms of her injury but he has also demonstrated a very caring attitude so thank you.

  27. Roger says:

    It is exactly 7 months since my operation. This last week I skied every day and find that I ski better than last year with the sore knee. Thank you for making this possible. Your very grateful patient

  28. Andrew says:

    I wanted to say a very big thank you to you and your team for my new knee. It all appears to have been a huge success and I am very grateful to you. Furthermore, I could not have been better looked after in my short time in the CircleBath hospital and my thanks, too, to your extremely hard-working clinicial and nursing staff, not to mention all those who, in the background, contribute towards the comfort and security of the patients. It was an excellent experience and I sing your praises.

  29. David says:

    Just like to thank you once again. You may recall that you diagnosed a ruptured Quadricep Tendon on my left knee, which you subsequently operated on in February; this was after a previous misdiagnosis by another hospital. One of my fears was that I would not be able to drive my Morgan again which you sought to allay. You will be pleased to know that this week I was able to climb into my Morgan and perhaps more significantly get out again with some degree of panache. So again thank you for your help and intervention.

  30. Ashley Juniper says:

    I am 100% happy with both the operation and the aftercare I have received. I would very much recommend Mr Bradbury and his team to family and friends.

  31. Patient in June 2016 says:

    Have had a half knee replacement for both knees, right knee in May 2016 and left in November 2015. Both operations were performed with great expertise. Recovery period unbelievably speedy and all staff involved have been caring and very attentive. Mr Bradbury was recommended by a knee surgeon I’d seen in Salisbury.

  32. Patient in June 2016 says:

    Encouraging and positive that all is going as expected following my surgery. Received a very good response to all my queries today from Mr Bradbury. Physio support and group sessions, with family, to explain recovery/expectations, were extremely useful. Hydrotherapy with physio excellent value and has helped me understand what I am safe to do.

  33. Tarquin says:

    Back in February 2012 I had a terrible skiing accident and at the time it looked like I would lose my leg. Following an operation in Andorra to stabilise my leg and two further operations by Neil Bradbury to reconstruct my knee, I am now living a life of which I could only have dreamed. The reconstruction work was simply brilliant and I am now doing all the things I used to do including skiing again with my four year old daughter which is priceless.

    Can you please pass on my thanks to Neil and tell him I really appreciate everything he and his team have done for me.

  34. Tony Iveson says:

    After having been treated by Neil for about 10 years the time finally arrived when he decided that a total knee replacement was necessary. This was carried out by Neil and his team at Circle Bath about 7 months ago. I needn’t have been apprehensive. Both Neil and I are keen cyclists and that was what we talked about throughout the operation, completely putting me at ease. The other staff in the operating theatre were equally friendly. Being an active sort of person I was obviously apprehensive as to what I would be able to do with the new knee. Neil promised much and the good news is that everything that he said would happen has happened. I am absolutely delighted with the end result. It far exceeds my expectations. Thank you very much Neil. Exciting cycling trips planned for the summer, all thanks to you and your team!

  35. Richard Fox says:

    It is now a year since I had a total knee replacement. I would like to place on record my sincere gratitude to Mr Neil Bradbury, in particular, as the outcome has exceeded all my expectations.

    My objectives to walk without pain and not to limp, to be able to stand tall with a straight spine and to rebuild my thigh muscle to match that of the ‘good’ leg have all been met. Furthermore, the lower leg which was 14 degrees out of alignment is now as it should be.

    Initially I was very reluctant to go ahead with the procedure. I had heard stories of failures after just a few years and knowing that once committed there was no going back, the future appeared very uncertain. Indeed relevant and up to date information appeared difficult to find.

    At the first consultation Mr. Bradbury gave me the confidence to proceed. Properly done, he said and respected by myself, the operation would last the remainder of my life. Finally, he assured me that after twelve months I would wonder what all the fuss was about. I am delighted to be able to agree.

  36. Martin Guest says:

    It is now 6 months since my knee arthroscopy and the knee is virtually back to normal. Many thanks for operating so promptly. The treatment at Circle was excellent.

  37. Kate Monkcom says:

    For the first time in years I can walk without pain thanks to a partial knee replacement. Neil Bradbury speaks honestly and gives enough technical detail to make perfect sense. I am extremely grateful for his expertise in all things to do with the knee and would recommend him to anyone with knee problems.

  38. Mel Corden-Lloyd says:

    I’m an ultra runner and I’d been off running for six months with a knee problem. Eleven months ago during a small operation Neil fixed it! So thanks to Neil this weekend I completed my goal of running 100 miles completing it in 26 hours 27 minutes. Neil is a brilliant surgeon, and was very practical in his approach to my recovery.

  39. Jane Ingham says:

    Neil performed two partial knee replacements for me, two years apart.
    They have both made a fantastic different to my life – from a nagging pain all day and extreme pain at night – effecting my sleep to ZERO pain, sleep! and great mobility
    He’s so reassuring and professional and the team really caring

  40. Matt James says:

    My knee surgery at Circle was a superb experience. The surgeon was excellent and the anaesthetist was outstanding. All the staff were kind and caring and the food was amazing, as was the environment.

  41. Tom Richardson says:

    I cannot thank Mr Bradbury enough for the expert work which he carried out on my knees, putting right major problems…..Mr Bradbury is honest, straightforward in communication, empathetic and extremely talented. Without him I would not be able to walk and I am eternally grateful. He is one of the best surgeons I have ever come across. November 2014

Post a review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

16 − 5 =

Request a call back

 

Fill out the form below and a member of our dedicated team will contact you

Call back request for testimonials

We will use your personal information to process your enquiry and contact you. Please read our privacy policy.

Sending